Who knew?

Well.

Apparently, I’m a terrorist.

In a Homeland Security memo released this week, Janet Napolitano said “those that are mainly anti-governmental, rejecting federal authority in favor of state or local authority, or rejecting government authority entirely” should be watched more closely by police because they are more likely to become involved with terrorist activity.

Really?

Let me think. That description does sound a bit familiar. I know I’ve heard something like it somewhere. (scratches head)

Wait….

U.S. History class, 11th grade. Yep, that’s it.

The American experiment was created by…..terrorists.

I don’t think my history book said that.

But I’m pretty sure my daughter’s does.

One response to “Who knew?

  1. If the American Revolutionists had lost the war, then they indeed would have been called terrorists.

    We don’t call them terrorists because we won! After all, the winners write the history.

Leave a Reply

