at the rim

This will have to be a short post, because my body clock says it’s 2:00 AM Friday while my watch says it’s 11:00 PM Thursday. We left home early Wednesday morning, heading for Arizona. Arrived in Phoenix right on time, drove through Sedona (beautiful except for the road construction) and arrived here at Tusayan around supper time Wednesday night.

So, this morning we got up, checked out the continental breakfast and headed into Grand Canyon National Park. As we pulled into the parking lot at Mather Point we decided to forgo the camera for the time being and just walk out to the rim to experience the, well, experience. I kept telling myself as I crossed the parking lot that I was a grown-up and I didn’t need to burst into tears at the sight of the canyon.

I burst into tears at the sight of the canyon.

One response to “at the rim

  1. I always cry on Mather’s Point. No matter what I tell myself in the parking lot.

Leave a Reply

