Flickr Meme

Thank goodness Alecto wrote detailed instructions on how to do this. And I still managed to get it not-quite-right because my mosaic didn’t come with links back to Flickr. Oh well….

1. Bubbling Under, 2. Rosie & Buster Brown, 3. Another Goal, 4. Royal Daisy, 5. 198522173_6db9e8ee30_o, 6. Wasted away in Margaritaville, 7. The Volcano Rumbles, 8. Dessert in Grand Central Market, 9. Nature, 10. End Of The Day, 11. Basket Case , 12. Timeless & Temporary

The concept:
a. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
b. Using only the first page, pick an image.
c. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into fd’s mosaic maker.

The Questions:

  1. What is your first name? Denise (I have no idea what the water drop has to do w/ my name.)
  2. What is your favorite food? Chocolate (The chocolate dogs cracked me up.)
  3. What high school did you go to? Salem Spartans (I cheated and used ‘salem spartans’ and found our HS football team.)
  4. What is your favorite color? Royal Purple
  5. Who is your celebrity crush? Mike Rowe  (Because he reminds me of my hubby. He’s cute, cuddly and has a wicked sense of humor.)
  6. Favorite drink? Margarita (I only get Margaritas in the Dominican Republic. The squirrels are more fortunate.)
  7. Dream vacation? Costa Rica 
  8. Favorite dessert? New York cheesecake 
  9. What you want to be when you grow up? A teacher (And Nature is one of the best teachers.)
  10. What do you love most in life? My husband (This pic actually reminds me of a place our whole family used to enjoy visiting and reconnecting.)
  11. One Word to describe you. Basketcase. Self-explanatory.
  12. Your Flickr name. Cielo (The title of this is “Timeless and Temporary”.)

So, why these pix? Because I like them. 

 

 

5 responses to “Flickr Meme

  1. Man I sure with my “basket case” state looked like that one…

    Nice mosaic! I did one, too; it was fun! Bad thing is now I think I’m hooked.

  2. Uhm, obviously that was supposed to say “WISH” instead of “with.”

  3. Cielo, that’s really cool! I also like your basket case. Annette – I may be hooked too.

  4. I just realized that squirrel is seriously soused!

  5. When I made my mosaic, there was a box of html below it with instructions to paste it into my blog, and that, I think, was the list of links to the different photos. I don’t know if you can go back and get that or not. Probably not. You might have to recreate the whole thing.

    —-> I don’t get that cute little html box, for some weird reason or other. I’ve recreated several times. Oh well, I tried. 🙂 C.

    —->!!!!!! And I finally figured out what to do to get the html for the references. (Sometimes it pays to be less-than geeky…) 🙂 C.

Leave a Reply

